Mario's World Forums

Mario's World Forums (https://forums.mariosworld.org/index.php)
-   ► PC Hardware (https://forums.mariosworld.org/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Problem fixed: able to select and use 1680x1050 resolution. (https://forums.mariosworld.org/showthread.php?t=92)

Mario 23rd June 2009 01:08 PM

Problem fixed: able to select and use 1680x1050 resolution.
 
A while back, perhaps around a year or so, I noticed that I no longer had some of the resolutions available in the nVidia ForceWare control panel that I used to - specifically 1680x1050. I just assumed, nVidia for some reason, removed these resolutions - I wouldn't put it past them. Technically they are still not selectable so the problem still persists. Long story short, there is a really simple solution. I am able to make new resolutions (assuming the monitor supports them) simply using the graphics control panel. Under the Manage Custom Resolutions option, funnily enough, you can add custom resolutions - so I added one for 1680x1050, and all is well. In all my years of computing I have never had to create "custom" resolutions for resolutions that were always available before. Still, if nothing else, this incident has thought me about using custom resolutions.

Casper 28th June 2009 05:10 PM

Re: Problem fixed: able to select and use 1680x1050 resolution.
 
You Sir, without a doubt, are a genius.


All times are GMT +8. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
All content 1997 - 2018, Mario's World, Inc.